Tropikale Smoothie Bowl

I’ve been feeling low energy lately. I’m assuming that this is due to gloomy weather and the fact that I’ve been working non-stop lately. As a pick me up, I’ve been turning to this delicious tropical smoothie bowl full of vitamins and nutrients!  This smoothie bowl is high in vitamin C, vitamin A, and iron, making it great for your skin, and boosting your energy and immune system. If I can’t go on a tropical vacation, I guess I’ll settle for eating tropical fruits. *sigh*

Just blend kale, frozen mangoes, frozen pineapples, half a banana, and coconut milk in a food processor until you reach a soft serve ice cream-like consistency. I like to add cilantro for added flavour, but this is totally optional. Then top with your favourite toppings, and enjoy!

image

Leave a Reply

