That 70’s Style

The late 60s and the entirety of the 70s are probably my favourite years for fashion inspiration. I absolutely love all the trends that came out of these decades – lace up details, fur coats, knee highs, big sleeves, bell bottoms, jumpsuits, floppy hats. Literally everything! When describing my style, I always feel that the term “boho chic” fits best. It’s that combination of light and flowy garments paired with more structured pieces. This is exactly how I would describe 70’s style. I always look to icons such as Jane Birkin, Stevie Nicks, Bianca Jagger, and Pattie Boyd for style inspiration. They never let me down.

Here’s a look that is inspired by the late 60’s and the 70’s. This is an outfit that I would wear exploring the city during the day or to going out for drinks. Although it is inspired by the 70s, it is mostly neutral tones, making it very easy to wear. All of the garments featured are either thrifted or purchased from one of a kind boutiques.

Shoes: (Similar) Dress: (Similar) Coat: (Similar)

unnamed (2)unnamed (3)unnamed

Leave a Reply

