Smoothie Bowl: Because it’s unacceptable to eat ice-cream for breakfast.

I have given into the smoothie bowl craze. I am completely obsessed with these bowls of sweet fruity goodness. I think I’ve had one for breakfast everyday this week. I feel as if I’m eating soft serve ice cream for breakfast, but I’m not, and it’s healthy. They’re also insanely easy to prepare, and you can make them pretty. I prefer the berry flavours with a Greek yogurt base (makes it a thicker consistency like ice cream). I like to top it off with sliced bananas, almond slivers, and a blend of chia, hemp, and flax seeds. Seriously, so good! Don’t fight it, just give into the trend!

img_6797

2 thoughts on “Smoothie Bowl: Because it’s unacceptable to eat ice-cream for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

